Structure and Governance at UUCR

Each UU congregation is governed by its members.  At UUCR we follow a set of Bylaws and annually elect a Board of Trustees which is charged with the day-to-day management of the church.

The Board of Trustees is comprised of the:

  • President:                              Nancy Holland
  • Vice-President                       Lynn Geisert
  • Secretary                               Jane Hardy 
  • Treasurer:                              Tom Tontarski 
  • Trustees:                                John Ramsey (2nd year of 2-year term)
  •                                                Jackie Mathwich
  •                                                Catherine Brooks

Leadership Development Committee

  • 1 Year                                      M.Q. Riding
  • 2 Year                                      Amy Warner
  • 2 Year                                      Diane Shields

Audit Committee

  • Continuing                              Guy Edwards
  • 1st. Year                                 Margo Long

Each May we hold an Annual Meeting of the membership to conduct the business of the congregation, including the election of the next Board of Trustees, approval of the budget, and any other business that requires a vote of the congregation. Individuals who have been members for at least 90 days are eligible to vote.  Congregational meetings may be called at other times of the year if a congregational decision and vote are required.

Information for members HERE: